Phone: (949) 656-4601 support@adelsonmclean.com

The Workers’ Injury Law & Advocacy Group (WILG) is presenting this informative pandemic-related webinar next week on May 27th. Our General Counsel, Jeff Adelson, will be part of this panel discussion.

As employers prepare to re-open workplaces after pandemic-related closures, a number of issues are likely to arise, such as:

  • How to ensure a safe and sustainable landing for the returning workforce, particularly as it relates to workers’ compensation claims and exposure.
  • Steps to avoid disability discrimination and provide reasonable accommodations for returning workers and for those who cannot yet return.
  • Leave rights of employees under FMLA and other emergency-leave provisions in the pandemic-assistance laws.

Presenters

Jeffrey Adelson
A workers’ compensation defense attorney in California.
Malcolm Crosland, Jr.
He represents clients in both state and federal courts, the S.C Worker’s Compensation Commission and the U.S Department of Labor.
Brian East
A plaintiff-side ADA attorney.
Bryn Sfetsios
An employment attorney handling leave and discrimination issues

Program Agenda

5 Minutes – Introduction
60 Minutes – Presentation
10 Minutes – Live Q&A with the Speaker

How to Attend

Join the live program from your office, home, or hotel room using a computer with high speed internet. You may ask questions, participate in surveys, and post comments from your computer during the program. Please note that credit (if available) is only provided to registered attendees participating at their own computer and phone. Simple instructions with a link to the program will be sent when you register and again the day before the webinar.

Schedule:
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
10:00 PT / 11:00 MT / 12:00 CT / 1PM ET

Duration: 75 minutes

  • $129 for Guest Group
  • FREE for WILG Members & Staff
  • FREE for NATLE Members

Click here for all course details and registration information.

Credit

If applicable, you may obtain credit in multiple jurisdictions simultaneously for this program (see pending/approved list below). Registrants in jurisdictions not listed below will receive a Certificate of Attendance/Completion that may or may not meet credit requirements in other jurisdictions. Where applicable, credit will be only awarded to a paid registrant attending the live program at their own computer and phone.

Share This